I was inspired by you

Matthew 6:26 
“Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?”

Read & Reflect. 

I have read this verse many times & didn’t really understand it’s true meaning until just a few days ago. Upon my sudden enlightenment,  I felt inspired to create a place of refuge, an outlet, where poems from the heart can come to life and possibly help another human being.

Poetry has always been a place of safety for me. I don’t always have the words in the moment to express myself, or, the courage…let’s be honest. I needed a place to put it all out there. Form my thoughts into words and my words into something that catapulted me through this life, and eventually DID give me courage. The courage to keep going, one day at a time; one situation at a time.

One hurt at a time.

This blog is for you, His birds. The parakeets, magpies, bluebirds, cranes, crows, cuckoos, ducks, finches, lovebirds, hummingbirds, phoebes, sapsuckers, and so on.

Do you have a voice? Do you enjoy writing poetry or recitations?  

Below, I will post some of my poetry to get the ball rolling. I hope you will contact me through this blog at: Thispoetryisforthebirds@gmail.com

Tell me a bit of your story and what you have written. Then, If you are comfortable with it being posted (Half the battle) then it will be. Brutally honest poetry IS accepted here. I will review all submissions before I publish them.

Thank you for having the courage to consider how you can be a light to someone else by sharing your poetry. I thank you in advance.

Jacquie

 

Leave a Reply

